play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd

At GTC Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd

Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent after sale service

    By Richard P on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a van from gtc to start my new business. The price was very competitive and Les even had the vehicle professionally polished and touched up ready for collection. Unfortunately the vehicle developed a gearbox problem after about a month from purchase. I returned to gtc who immediately put me in touch with a local transmission specialist. The issue was sorted within a couple of days at no cost to myself. The mechanic even called round to my house the following day to check for any leaks! Excellent service all round, I'll be back next time I need a car/van.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Lynne and Anthony M on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from Les having got lost he came and found us and we followed him to his unit , we were left in peace to browse the cars , no pressure , we bought a Suzuki Sx4 clean tidy car and picked it up next day First Class service once again i would have no hesitation in recommending Gateshead Trade Cars to family and friends to take a look if looking for a car. Thank you


  • 5

    Totally Painless!!

    By Dave B on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used Honda CRV from the dealership owner Les a couple of weeks ago. I found the whole experience to be totally painless. I arrived to have a first look at the car and was immediately invited to take it for a test drive and then spend time looking around it.It was a no brainer for me, I previously owned one of these cars and never found a suitable replacement. A deal was done to my satisfaction and within a couple of days I was the proud owner of another Honda. If you see the car you want at this garage, pop down and have a look. There will be no pressure (unlike a lot of the big dealerships!) and if it IS the car for you, you will get the best deal possible from this chap. Highly Recommended!!!


  • 5

    First Class Service!

    By Dee M on 25 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Known Les for a number of years now and wouldn't go anywehere else - excellent customer service, great value for money, and offers are always 100% clear so you know exactly what you're getting for your money, would highly recommend!

    Reply from Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd on 27/10/17

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! Much appreciated. GTC Ltd.


  • 5

    Service and a smile!

    By Derry J on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I feel compelled to write a review to thank Les and GTC. Not only did les open especially on a Sunday afternoon for me but a service deal was aranged and the feeling of being cared for and not just another sale ran true.

    Reply from Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd on 27/10/17

    Thank you for posting such lovely feedback, really appreciate it! GTC Ltd.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Bryan J on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Audi TT from GTC. GTC looked after the car for me while i got my finance sorted. Car is in very good condition and had new pads fitted. All the cars here are top notch and very good value. Best experience I have ever had from buying a car.

    Reply from Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd on 27/10/17

    Thanks for the feedback, really great to hear you are happy with the car. GTC Ltd.


  • 5

    Thanks for a going that extra mile!

    By David A on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW transporter from GTC, was very happy with the service and even happier with the price! Thanks again will be back in the future!

    Reply from Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd on 27/10/17

    Thanks for the feedback! Look forward to seeing you in the future. GTC Ltd.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE -HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!

    By Barry J on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Jaguar XJ f from Les @ gateshead trade cars, car was exactly as described, drives superb, immaculate inside and out. Was offered a great warranty package which has gave me extra piece of mind. Smooth transaction from the outset and I would highly recommend GTC.

    Reply from Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd on 27/10/17

    Thanks for the recommendation. Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. GTC Ltd.


  • 5

    False promises with confused salesman.

    By Patrick P on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'm not one to complain when I miss out on a car but I feel I should make other potential buyers aware of the extreme amount of unprofessionalism and poor customer treatment I experienced at Gateshead Trade Cars Ltd. After inquiring about a car and going for a test drive, I was verbally promised a special price deal as well as 6 months warranty for the vehicle I was interested in. I decided to take a day to think about the offer and later contacted the salesman to agree to his terms. However little did I know he had forgotten all about what he had promised and the 6 months warranty became 3 months, the original quote went up by a magic £50 also - he seemed to be confused and did not remember what he promised. I assume that was because he had been dealing with a number of buyers and promising them all different things. After a few strange phone calls where he seemed to not know if the vehicle had been sold or not I was informed the vehicle was indeed sold. Buyers beware.


  • 5

    Brilliant customer care, a service to shout about.

    By Peter H on 13 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found the owner very easy to deal with, we were in the area and did not realise it was viewing by appointment. But on a Sunday lunchtime, one phone call and ten minutes later Les was there to greet us. We were shown the car a Vauxhall Zafira, lovely car, exactly what we were looking for. The price had actually gone up from what we had originally seen, but Les honored the original price. It was missing a wing mirror cover which Les had fitted before delivery. It was delivered to our door by Les himself, he took us through the paperwork and the manuals and made sure everything was absolutely perfect. A full 12 months MOT had been put on and half a tank of petrol, everything above and beyond. After a couple of weeks we noticed a couple of faults and Les on each occasion just said "get it in I'll take care of it". Where normally I would have been apprehensive about getting invoices sorted, work done, Les has done everything and more to make sure the car has been perfect.